BookSmart

Text overflow problems

Hi, I am new to booksmart, so I apologize if the question has been raised before.  I looked in the help section and FAQ and did not find a satisfying answer.  I have text in a word document, and I have been copying and pasting into booksmart and then format the text in booksmart.  On some pages the text overflows but seems to hang between two pages, so I will force it onto the next page, but then I get new spaces created and when I try to condense into a paragraph once more, it all moves back to the previous page and tells me I have an overflow problem.  I keep pushing and correcting the text, and booksmart keeps separating my sentences and moving it back into the previous page where it is too large or too much text for the page.  Sometimes my sentences are completely hidden until I move the paragraph down, which creates space at the top of the next page and the problem again of sentences that are divided.  Sigh.  I am very frustrated.  Is there a good reason for this?  Should I be importing from Word rather than copy and pasting?  I feel like I need to start over, but I already put so much work into it.

Thanks.
Astrid

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
Haugenas
Apr 28, 2012 7:36am PDT
Haugenas

I have the same problem..No answer from SUPPORT yet

Larry

Posted by
lhemmerich
Apr 30, 2012 7:00am PDT
lhemmerich

I too have text overflow problems. I added additional blank text pages at the end of my chapters thinking this might solve the overflow problem. No such luck. Booksmart frequently crashes. I have tried contacting Customer Support. They do no respond. I have spent too many hours trying to force their problematic software. Clearly Blurb needs to fix the S/W issue an update.

Posted by
douglangley
May 19, 2012 4:34am PDT
douglangley