PDF to Book

Blurb Logo Page

Newbie here.  First PDF to Book attempt.  So, I’ve designed 40 pages for a book.  Page 1 is the right hand side page at the beginning.  Page 40 is the left hand side at the end.  Will Blurb put their logo on my page 40?  Or will they add another page and it would be blank except for the logo?  I don’t have a problem with the logo being on it, but I don’t want their logo to go over my content on page 40!

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
YadaYadaYada
Aug 10, 2009 8:04am PDT
YadaYadaYada

Hi there,

For books created via our PDF to Book workflow, we’ll simply add an extra sheet of paper (black or white, your choice) with the Blurb logo at the end of your book. This doesn’t count towards your total page count nor is it printed on any of your content. 

Regards,

Michael/Blurb Customer Support

Posted by
mikewhy
Aug 13, 2009 7:55am PDT
mikewhy Icon_staff

What if you leave page 40 blank for the logo, will it then be print on there?  I would rather have it on the back of the page than on the front of an additional page?

Posted by
naumand
Aug 26, 2009 6:45pm PDT
naumand

I posted this question 2 days ago and still no staff response??  Please help, I would like to send my book in for printing.

Posted by
naumand
Aug 28, 2009 12:54pm PDT
naumand

What about books made using "booksmart"? Do you also add an extra sheet of paper with the Blurb logo at the end of the book?

Posted by
Robots_Rule
Aug 28, 2009 2:22pm PDT
Robots_Rule

Hi,

This FAQ will help answer your logo/end page question for BookSmart.

As for PDF to Book, if you follow our templates and/or use our book calculator for a 40-page book, we will automatically and at no charge to you, add a page with the logo on it. The logo will always appear on the back of a page. If you go to our pricing page and click on Custom Logo, you will find some more info. 

Hope this helps.

– Kathy

Posted by
kathybad
Aug 28, 2009 5:54pm PDT
kathybad