PDF to Book

Trouble uploading with Firefox, constant crashing

I have been trying to upload my pdf book to blurb through firefox, and it constantly crashes when I upload the covers or text pages. I have installed all my flash player and browser updates but it won’t quit crashing. I have a lot of experience with ftp upload, graphic design, etc so I am  very confident that its not my file, has anyone else had this hapen? How did you resolve it?

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
jrpittman
Sep 20, 2009 10:33am PDT
jrpittman

Same here. Crash Crash Crash

Posted by
DouglasDolde
Sep 22, 2009 9:58pm PDT
DouglasDolde

My file is crashing in FF too. Did you get this to work?

Posted by
nycvivien
Sep 27, 2009 10:55pm PDT
nycvivien

Hi,

From what we are learning, this problem usually occurs on Mac machines. It might be a FF Flash plug-in that we can’t do anything about. Safari should work, so give that browser a try. 

If you need more assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us in Customer Support.

– Kathy

Posted by
kathybad
Sep 28, 2009 11:23am PDT
kathybad

And here too – with both Firefox and Safari.  Cannot upload due to a flash crash.

You guys really need to use something other than flash. 

Posted by
dlhotka
Dec 7, 2009 12:26pm PDT
dlhotka

After experiencing the same problems with Safari and then also Firefox on mac I installed Google Chrome and it works!!

Posted by
keipron
Aug 17, 2010 9:39pm PDT
keipron

Google Chrome didn’t work for me.
Mac too

Posted by
GNkurius
Sep 11, 2010 10:12pm PDT
GNkurius

Used FF. Safari, Chrome and Opera. Nothing worked.

I have been in contact with customer support and done everything they recommended. Do we really have to jump through hoops to get this done? It would be much simpler if they removed the Flash uploader and used something more conventional.

Cover uploaded fine, contents stuck on ‘Loading…’

It’s 324 page, 1.8GB Aperture created PDF.

Any other way of uploading?