Tips and Tricks

Making Changes to book after posted

I would like to know how to make minor corrections after the book has been downloaded and posted. I actually made corrections however I had to submit a second volume. I ended up  ordering the book inwhich had the errors.

How can I make these changes?

Help…...........

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
Coquielle
Aug 29, 2007 7:44pm PDT
Permalink
Coquielle
 

Oh I hope someone can answer you soon.

 I have a related question.

I ordered a book as a ‘proof’ , got the book and reviewed it then decided to make changes. I uploaded it but did not change the name of my project when I uploaded it. NOw I’m afraid when I place my order for 60 books….they will print the OLD book. It sounds like this happened to you..?

Or did you just accidently order the wrong one? 

Posted by
Daly
Aug 30, 2007 1:30pm PDT
Permalink
Daly
 

Here’s some clarification for you, Coquielle and Daly:

-Each time you upload a new version of your book it is a completely different book.
-You might want to delete the old copy of your book off Blurb.com to make sure there is no confusion before uploading the new, revised version of your book.
-Turning on the Book Preview is a good way to double-check for changes.

 

I hope that helps,

Allison
 

Posted by
allibehr
Sep 4, 2007 10:47am PDT
Permalink
allibehr
 

As stated, you will have two copies of the book on your account, but the book details shown below each book will indicate Version 1 or Version 2 etc.

If you look for the version # you can then delete the one you don’t want.

 

Dale 

Posted by
dwags
Sep 4, 2007 12:14pm PDT
Permalink
dwags
 

Thank you so much for the helpful information.

Second question, How do you remove the "blurb" icon and change the price of your book..

Coquielle

Posted by
Coquielle
Sep 4, 2007 5:56pm PDT
Permalink
Coquielle
 

Hi Coquielle. Here’s the FAQ to answer your question. Also, try a search in our Fourms or the FAQs – you’ll find lots of existing information on this. -Allison

Posted by
allibehr
Sep 4, 2007 6:34pm PDT
Permalink
allibehr
 

One slight revision to what Dwags mentioned.

The versioning system is not automatic and is currently undergoing extensive work to make it a bit more intuitive. Currently the versioning is done manually, meaning you would have to select the version yourself. Personally, I would suggest Allison’s workflow of deleting the old copy and then uploading the new one.

Hope that helps.

-Ben

Senior Technical Support Specialist

Posted by
bmartinek
Sep 5, 2007 9:38am PDT
Permalink
bmartinek