Tips and Tricks

Editing uploaded books

Can I edit an uploaded book and do I have to reload the entire book or just the edited pages?

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
cjconnolly
Sep 4, 2010 7:17pm PDT
Permalink
cjconnolly
 

Just open BookSmart (or InDesign if you are using the PDF-to-book process) and open the copy of the book on your computer, make the changes and then you will have to upload the entire book again.

It will not replace your existing book on the Blurb server it will go up as a brand new book. I delete the previous version from the Blurb site before I upload the new one, that way I do not get muddled and order the wrong one!

As a new book you will have the normal 15 days to order a copy otherwise it will be deleted from the Blurb server.

…..Tony

Posted by
tfrankland
Sep 4, 2010 11:34pm PDT
Permalink
tfrankland
 

Thanks Tony I suspected that.. cheers.

Posted by
cjconnolly
Sep 5, 2010 3:51am PDT
Permalink
cjconnolly
 

That presumably means I’ll have to replace any widgets I’ve put online?

 

Jen

Posted by
jentiller
Oct 27, 2010 9:50am PDT
Permalink
jentiller
 

oh yes

Posted by
Martincreese
Nov 2, 2010 7:46am PDT
Permalink
Martincreese