Tips and Tricks

Changing font won't actually change it

Total newbie to this so help appreciated!  I am discovering that often when I select and change size or font style, it doesn’t actually change it.  It just stays as it is.  (This is in text layouts using columns.)  Eg, I am trying to change the text from 9 points to 10 and it just stays as is.  Very frustrating.  Any advice?

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
TiffanyNZ
Oct 25, 2007 6:36pm PDT
TiffanyNZ

Try using the pull down menus. That worked for me.

Posted by
owmyballs
Oct 25, 2007 9:07pm PDT
owmyballs

Again. One of the problems I am having.

Posted by
buckobeck
Oct 25, 2007 9:53pm PDT
buckobeck

Hello TiffanyNZ;

Yes, this is a problem I have as well…

I found that if you select a "higher-value" point first, you can then re-select the point you really want afterwards..

E.g. If you really want a 12 point, select 16 or 18 first, the text size should then change, then select 12 point, and it should re-size to 12… Well; it does for me anyway… A bit cumbersome, but at least it’s a work-around…

Just another glitch in the software that needs fixing..

Cheers;

Lee

Posted by
lkb-28
Oct 26, 2007 12:22am PDT
lkb-28

Thanks Lee – that worked perfectly!  You’re a star.

Posted by
TiffanyNZ
Oct 28, 2007 1:36pm PDT
TiffanyNZ

I did the same thing Lee did. Except I went the other way. Was stuck on 14, trying to go to 12; so I went to 10 and then 12. 

Posted by
eve
Oct 30, 2007 7:31am PDT
eve

it would be helpful if once i select a them, i could then change the font styles in one place such as a preferences, for just that book. i’m finding that if i have updated the styles in page, then add a new page, i have to continue "apply to all".

Posted by
paullk
Nov 18, 2007 8:14am PDT
paullk

The software needs to implement the concept of "styles" like in most word processing software.  This would be a huge time saver and improvement.

Posted by
glenlan
Nov 27, 2007 2:33pm PDT
glenlan