Book Design and Imaging

how to reverse decision on "Custom Logo"

When I first began to design my latest book in Booksmart, I selected the option to delete the Blurb logo, opting to pay extra for "Custom Logo."

 

I have now completed the book and am ready to upload—but I have changed my mind and do NOT want this option. I am not using the copyright page so there is no Blurb logo in the front of the book. I have decided I DO want the Blurb logo in the back. What do I do prior to upload to be sure I am NOT getting or paying for the custom logo option?

thanks folks,

Ed

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
edt
Jan 1, 2009 1:50pm PDT
Permalink
edt
 

I will answer my own question, for the benefit of others who might see this post. All you do is go to the last page at end of the book, left click where the logo would appear, and a popup menu will appear. Simply select "Revert Logo" and you will get a message asking you to confirm that you have changed your mind and DO want the blurb logo to appear. Select "Yes" and you will get a message saying that the charge for Custom Logo Upgrade will no longer apply. Good answer!

Posted by
edt
Jan 1, 2009 3:39pm PDT
Permalink
edt