Web Features

After deleting a book from your store do you still get your unpaid profits?

I recently updated a book of mine and deleted the old version from my store.  When I look at my profits, it only lists the books still available and what they have sold.  I just want to be reassured that blurb will pay me the profits of the deleted book and that their system doesnt just take the listed profits at the end of the month and send out a computed generated check.  I surely don’t do this for the money, but anything helps to update equipment, etc…if anyone knows, please let me know…thanks

 Edan

Replytopic_b_normal
Posted by
ARMNstalker
Nov 16, 2007 10:24pm PDT
Permalink
ARMNstalker
 

Hi Edan –

Good question. Rest assured that you will be paid any profits owed you, regardless of whether you deleted the book in question. By "deleting" the book, it’s simply removed from the website. But any sales-related data remains in the database. 

Thanks,
Jack

Posted by
JackLyon
Nov 19, 2007 7:03pm PDT
Permalink
JackLyon
 

thanks alot jack…you guys are doing a great job. i have many satisfied buyers.

 happy with blurb,

edan 

Posted by
ARMNstalker
Nov 19, 2007 8:39pm PDT
Permalink
ARMNstalker